Pounds up. Pounds down.

Well, I gained a few pounds today. It was my first payday at my new job and what a novelty it was to see my bank balance increase again. It’s been a while…

I also lost a few pounds. Three to be exact when I stepped on the scales. My health kick must be working which is nice. If you want to know my secrets to slimming down, they are:

1) Walk more.

2) Stop eating so much.

Yep. That’s about it. I have been using an app on my phone, S Health, to track my water intake, calories, steps, sleep, heart rate and stress levels. By noting stuff down I have been made much more aware of what I am consuming and it’s really opened my eyes. I’d definitely recommend it as a tactic if like me you struggle a little with your weight.

Today is a good day πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Pounds up. Pounds down.

    1. Thank you so much. It’s so great! I put in my usual meals and was suprised by my how many calories I was consuming without realising. I need to set myself a goal, either a time scale or target weight. I might even track the progress on here… if I make it public I will be less likely to flake on it!

      Like

      1. I thought that, and it works for a while, but then you realise that the only person you’re truly accountable to is yourself. I lost 12 stone by just recording it in a spreadsheet and going to regular exercise classes. I need to get back on track now – I’ve been home for nearly 3 months and lost nothing…whatever you decide, you know that you can do it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

